Korean cosmetic heaven

I love using Korean and Japanese beauty products. The packaging is always so cute and the products have always worked well for me. So after my last favourite beauty store shut down I was pretty distraught. I had been struggling to find a place to buy Palty hair dye and Japanese shampoo and had been buying my products online for a while. But I just love walking through the store and finding new products to buy, you know? IMG_1129 That’s why I had to make a post about my new discovery – As I was strolling down Bourke Street mall last week; I stumbled across a cute pink sign near the escalators beside Priceline and Rebel Sport. My curiosity got the best of me and I had to have a look. And I am sure glad I did! IMG_1132 IMG_1133 I had discovered Vivi’s Beauty Shop – a hidden wonderland for Asian cosmetic lovers. The store is packed with a huge range of cosmetics and beauty products, and the ladies who work at the desk are very friendly. I was delighted to find a bunch of Palty products lined up on the shelves, with their beautiful packaging and delightful names (I bought ‘Creamy Caramel Latte’ this time around and for only $17!). IMG_1135 IMG_1128A few of the brands I found at Vivi’s Beauty Shop included:

  •  Anna Sui
  • Line Crime
  • Dolly Wink
  • Palty
  • Tony Moly
  • Naruko

IMG_1130 There were also a bunch of Kat Von D and Urban Decay makeup palettes, but I am skeptical whether they are real… IMG_1127 This place is amazing and I make sure to pop by every time I visit the CBD. It’s a hidden gem filled with goodies. I know I am going to spend so much money here. I would love to know if you have also checked this place out and what you bought. Always look for new products to buy. Vivi’s beauty shop is located at shop number 1001, Level 1, 271-281 Bourke Street Melbourne (up the escalators, next to Priceline on Bourke Street) Happy shopping!

Leave a Reply

